Home Videos Affiliates Sponsors Chat TOS
Go Back   Cyphos.com > Cyphotilapia Forums > Cyphotilapia Tanks & Equipment
Forums Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Cyphotilapia Tanks & Equipment Discussion of Cyphotilapia frontosa & gibberosa tanks, filters, heaters, lighting, UV and other equipment.

Old 05-16-2017, 09:15 AM
Rolex

::Profile::
Wink Hello, about tank size

I am a newbie in frontasa keeping and before that I had some years in African Tang cichild and also some years of Japan ranchu keeping. Quite determined to go for fronts now and is very happy with my 4 fronts - the biggest ~ 7 - 8 , plus 4 smaller ~ 5". I know the alpha fronts can be aggressive but is happy to see a gentle alpha in my small tank in 120 x 50 x 40 (high).

My very objective is not about breeding my fronta but to enjoy the beauty of fronts when rhwy eat, swim, interactions, acceptable degree of bullying by the big alpha (but the alpha is really gentle most of the time).

I spent quite some time to read the relevant posta about rank size and adult fronts size but I still want to ask in my case, can I still keep them in my 120 if my 4 fronts can remain in this kind of hormony situation? Appreciate your comments
Old 05-16-2017, 09:45 AM
neutrinoman
Administrator

Are those dimensions in inches or centimeters? Saying it's a small tank leads me to think you're referring to centimeters, but the fish are listed in inches. 120 centimeters would be a small tank for fronts, might work for a while if the fish continue to cooperate, but probably not when they get more size to them.
Old 05-16-2017, 09:56 AM
Rolex

Ohh sorry, that is cm. I hope they can have more discipline and I will keep a close eye first.
Old 05-16-2017, 10:50 PM
Rolex